Winter Book List

So I have big plans for 2015.Ā  The last 2 years of ultra trail running I feel like my body and legs have been adapting to the uneven terrain and getting adjusted to the longer running and needing less recovery…or maybe I am just getting smarter about my recovery.

Either way I have borrowed a bunch of books that I plan to read and review over the next several weeks.

The Cool Impossible by Eric Orton

Running To The Top by Arthur Lydiard

The Runner’s Guide to Yoga by Sage Roundtree- she lives down the street from me and seems to be a wealth of recovery/yoga knowledge so I’m really looking forward to reading this one.

Daniels’ Running Formula By Jack Daniels

Another from Sage The Athlete’s Guide to Recovery

and finally Anatomy for Runners by Jay Dicherry

Read on, friends!

2 responses to “Winter Book List

  1. You live down the street from Sage? Envy. She is awesome, knowledgeable and super nice. I have almost if not all her books and her DVD (and podcasts). I’d also rec her Racing Wisely, I used it last year prepping for my big races and am about to go through it again.

    I’ve been fortunate enough to take 1 yoga class with her when she visited my area and twice we went an hour out of our way on a holiday visit so I could take class in her studio. (she’s the only reason I’m considering signing up for yogavibes) You’d probably love her classes.

  2. Yes, I see her quite often on the trails and take her yoga classes when she isn’t traveling. She’s such a lovely person. I think I knew her for years before I even knew she had a book (books) published!

Leave a Reply

