Training week 6/8-6/14

Well, this week was a bit of a mess, I came down with a random summer cold mid week, so I ended up back loading the end of the week.  SO here goes..

Monday;

  • TM workout up to 9%grade
  • 2x4miles at 12:00 pace
  • Warm up and cool down
  • Total 10 miles
  • 4117.8 feet of elevation gain
  • Cross trained

Tuesday; Woke with a cold so I took it off

  • Off, total 0 miles

Wednesday;

  • Car broke down, had my husband drop me off at the gym did half of the workout but quit because I still wasn’t feeling well. Had to run 3 miles home
  • TM workout 9% grade
  • 4 miles on the treadmill, 3 miles on road home
  • 2058 feet of elevation
  • After hydrating went out for another run with the dog 5 miles
  • Workout FAIL!
  • Total 12

Thursday; MUCH better!

  • TM workout same as Monday
  • plus 2.5 mile shake out run with the dog
  • 12.5 total
  • 4117.8 feet of elevation, plus whatever elevation was on the trail

Friday;

  • My friend was home from boot camp so I got up at 5am and ran 5 miles with him at a 8:00 pace around Pumpkin and the Vine
  • TM workout 9% grade, 12:00 pace
  • 2×4 miles
  • 13 miles total
  • 4117.8 feet of elevation plus more from the trails

Saturday;

  • this was a crazy workout, not sure what I was thinking.
  • 16 miles on the trail
  • Then Monday’s TM workout 9% grade
  • Pace was super slow….
  • 2×4 miles
  • Total 24 miles
  • 41117.8 treadmill feet of gain, plus 1-2k feet on trail

Sunday;

  • Recovery, and when I say recovery I mean I binge watched Netflix and napped.

Totals;

  • total 71.5 miles
  • Just about 20k of climbing
Leave a Reply

