New Sports Bra Study: how it affects your running/breathing

If you are a running nerd like me, you may have seen this recent post:

The verdict is that sports bra under-bands can have an affect on your breathing and therefor your running economy. For myself, I don’t have large breasts, so my sports bra’s aren’t terribly restrictive, however, I do notice that I have favorite bras I wear for races…..and after reading this it clicked. The ones I like, often have more compression from the front around my breasts, and less around the band that encircles my ribcage.

I just bought a bra from SHEFIT that is adjustable on my shoulders as well as the band around my chest. I originally bought it because it opens in the front, for ease after a lump removal, but now It has me thinking I should test it out when I get back to running.

Do you have bras that adjust around the chest band that you love? Let me know!

Leave a comment